Contact Information

For general information, contact the chapter at tennesseeapa@gmail.com or the officers listed below.

For information about membership or events, contact chapter president:

Chapter Officers

President
Doug Demosi, AICP
Planning Director
Rutherford County Regional Planning Commission
1 South Public Square, Room 200
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 898-7730
ddemosi@rutherfordcountytn.gov

Vice President
Lynn Tully, AICP
Development Services Director
City of Kingsport
P: (423) 229-9319
LynnTully@KingsportTN.gov

Secretary
Sherith E. Colverson
UCOR
Phone:  865.200.6989
Sherith.Colverson@ettp.doe.gov

Treasurer
Chuck Downham
121 Gallagher Drive
Franklin, TN  37064
615-739-3412 (m)
chuck.downham@gmail.com

Legal Advisor
Sam Edwards
Attorney and Counselor at Law
208 Oakdale Drive
Lebanon, TN  37087
615-943-2310

Immediate Past President
Ambre M. Torbett, AICP 
Director, Planning & Codes Dept. 
Sullivan County Government 
3411 Hwy. 126, Suite 30 
Blountville, TN 37617 
www.sullivancounty.org 
(423) 323-6440 main office 
(423) 279-2603 direct line 
(423) 279-2886 fax 
planning@sullivancountytn.gov

Student Representative
Cameron Taylor
jctylor4@memphis.edu

Professional Development Officer
Brett Roler, AICP
Vice President of Planning and Development
Downtown Memphis Commission
114 North Main Street
Memphis, TN  38103
(901) 575-0574
fax: (901) 575-0541
roler@downtownmemphis.com

Lobbyist
Bill Terry, AICP
Planning Consultant
4641 Villa Green Drive
Nashville, TN 37215
(615) 665-1010
cell (615) 516-3461
billterr@comcast.net

National Legislative Liaison
Rick Gregory

Newsletter Editor
Andrea Barbour
andrealsbarbour@gmail.com

Section Directors

West Tennessee
Daniel Ashworth
Landscape Architect / Planner
175 Toyota Place, Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 412-9570
danielashworth@altaplanning.com

Middle Tennessee
Amanda Rhinehart
Director of Planning & Community Development
201 N. Spring Street, Shelbyville, 37160
931-735-6435 amanda.rhinehart@shelbyvilletn.org

Chattanooga
Chuck Hammonds
Southeast Tennessee Development District
P.O. Box 4757 / 1000 Riverfront Pkwy
Chattanooga, TN 37405
Office: (423) 424-4264
chammonds@sedev.org

State of Franklin
Troy Ebbert
Transportation Planning Coordinator
Kingsport Metropolitan Transportation Planning Organization
P: 423-224-2670
TroyEbbert@kingsporttn.gov

Knoxville
Amy Brooks
Integrated Planning Manager
Knoxville Regional Transportation Planning Organization
(865) 215-4001
amy.brooks@knoxtrans.org

 

 

 
© 2015 by the Tennessee chapter of the American Planning Association. All rights reserved.
Report website problems to the Webmaster.