Contact Information

For general information, contact the chapter at tennesseeapa@gmail.com or the officers listed below.

For information about membership or events, contact chapter president:

Ambre M. Torbett, AICP

Director, Planning & Codes Dept.
Sullivan County Government
3411 Hwy. 126, Suite 30
Blountville, TN 37617
(423) 323-6440 main office
(423) 279-2603 direct line
(423) 279-2886 fax

planning@sullivancountytn.gov

Chapter Officers

PRESIDENT
Ambre M. Torbett, AICP
Director, Planning & Codes Dept.
Sullivan County Government
3411 Hwy. 126, Suite 30
Blountville, TN 37617
www.sullivancounty.org
(423) 323-6440 main office
(423) 279-2603 direct line
(423) 279-2886 fax

planning@sullivancountytn.gov

VICE-PRESIDENT
Doug Demosi, AICP
Planning Director
Rutherford County Regional Planning Commission
1 South Public Square, Room 200
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 898-7730
Fax: (615) 898-7823
ddemosi@rutherfordcountytn.gov

SECRETARY
Sherith Colverson
Planner & Project/Program Manager
Ridge to Valley Consulting
PO Box 4621
Oak Ridge, TN 37831
865-200-6989
sherith@ridgetovalleyconsulting.com

TREASURER
Chuck Downham
Chief Operating Officer
Littlejohn/S&ME, Inc.
1935 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
615-385-4144
Fax: 615-385-4020
cdownham@leainc.com
LEGAL ADVISOR
Sam Edwards, AICP
Executive Director & Legal Counsel
Greater Nashville Regional Council
208 Oakdale Dr
Lebanon, TN 37087-2032
(615) 862-8844
fax (615) 862-8840
sedwards@gnrc.org

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Brett Roler, AICP
Development Project Manager
Memphis Center City Commission
114 North Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 575-0574
fax: (901) 575-0541
roler@downtownmemphis.com

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Andrea Barbour
Planner
Parsons Brinckerhoff
1900 Church Street, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
615-340-9199
Fax: 615-327-8529
barboura@pbworld.com

LOBBYIST
Bill Terry, AICP
Planning Consultant
4641 Villa Green Drive
Nashville, TN 37215
(615) 665-1010
cell (615) 516-3461

billterr@comcast.net
PREVIOUS PRESIDENT
Valerie Birch, AICP
Vice President
Parsons Brinckerhoff
1900 Church St., Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 812-9894
fax (615) 327-8529
birchv@pbworld.com
NATIONAL LEGISLATIVE LIAISON
Rick Gregory

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Bridget Rose McCall
University of Memphis
Tel.: 469-471-2735
Email: brmccall@memphis.edu or brmmccall@gmail.com
 

Section Directors

WEST TENNESSEE
Thomas H. Skehan, AICP

Regional Planner
Southwest Tennessee Development District
102 East College Street
Jackson, TN 38301-6202
(731) 688-6429
Fax (731) 426-0640
tskehan@lakelandtn.org

MIDDLE TENNESSEE
Jeanne Stevens, AICP
2100 West End Avenue, Suite 630
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 340-9187
Fax: (615) 898-7823
stevensje@pbworld.com

CHATTANOOGA
Chuck Hammonds
Southeast Tennessee Development District
P.O. Box 4757 / 1000 Riverfront Pkwy
Chattanooga, TN 37405
Office: (423) 424-4264
chammonds@sedev.org

KNOXVILLE
Buz Johnson, AICP
Retired
6527 Westminster Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37919
buzjohnson@comcast.net

STATE OF FRANKLIN
Jessica Harmon
Planner
City of Bristol
P.O. Box 1189
801 Anderson Street
Bristol, Tennessee 37621
(423) 989-5518
jharmon@bristoltn.org

View Section Map >>

Section Newsletter Reporters

WEST TENNESSEE
Sean Isham

sisham@ci.collierville.tn.us
View Section Map >>

 

 

 

 
© 2015 by the Tennessee chapter of the American Planning Association. All rights reserved.
Report website problems to the Webmaster.